Happy Thanksgiving

A collaboration I did with my mother. She did the Chinese brush painting and I did the brush calligraphy.

I am grateful for my loving family and friends, near and far, old and new. Thank you ALL for being so supportive of me and of each other. I am truly blessed to have you as part of my life.

Love and blessings to all, Candy

10 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Absolutely serene and beautiful. What does the red seal say?

  2. This is so lovely, soft and delicate. How wonderful to collaborate with your mother!

  3. Yes it was wonderful! We did four haiku pieces this way. It was a bit stressful for me since she did the Chinese brush painting first and then I had only one chance to do the calligraphy. My fear was that I would forget a word or spell a word wrong. Luckily they all came out fine.

  4. A beautiful composition.
    We had a Wisteria in our garden and this painting is exactly how I remember it.
    The haiku is lovely too.

Leave a Reply

