Lotus Flower With Gold Leaves

I love the gold leaves on this lotus flower.

It is so hard to pick only one of my lotus flowers to photograph and feature in each of my blog posts. This week it was especially hard as I have been playing with all sorts of decorative papers. I am no longer content with traditional green leaves. I have been experimenting with gold, silver and all sorts of different papers for leaves. I even made an all white lotus flower.

I am having so much fun experimenting with different papers. I use papers constantly in bookbinding and box making, but folding the lotus flowers is different. I need a paper that is “soft,” but not too soft to get the best result.

 

One response to “Lotus Flower With Gold Leaves

  1. Wonderful work! and so much fun.

Leave a Reply

